The plum tree's flowers at dusk

I had hopes for an easy day but commitments got in the way. I had to help a friend who is convalescing and went to do his shopping and some housework. I also needed to visit the office to sign cheques and took the opportunity to catch up with someone at work who has been away for some time. It was very useful to discuss many of the council issues which I am involved with, but that took time i hadn't budgeted for.

I did think I wouldn't bother with any pictures today, but in the end as the light began to fail when dusk approached I decided to go out into the garden. It was nearly 7pm and the cloudy sky didn't offer any special light, but I was attracted by the bright colours of the red tulips and various hers that are in flower. When I reached the bottom of the garden I was surprised to see the plum tree flowering so profusely, as last year wasn't a good plum year.

I tried my best to catch the detail without a tripod, but am a little annoyed that I hadn't bother to get one out, as there was a bit of a breeze too. I do tend to be a hand holding photographer, given half a chance. But they are lovely flowers and are worth a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.