Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Bad photo

This is a bad photo. You know it, and I know it. It's not the subject matter; they are perfectly nice people. They are two people I used to work with; R would love to get out but he's too young to think about retiring, and S took early retirement at the same time as me (except for her, it was rather more early than it was for me) so when we left we had a joint retirement party. We met up at a retirement 'do' for one of our old colleagues who is leaving today, and who was only too happy to be gaining her freedom.

So why this picture? Well, I hadn't taken any others today and we were talking about Blipfoto, so I took this one of them and said I would use it. S didn't think I would as a) it's not very good and b) what on earth was I going to find to say about it? Well S, now you know. Oh, and it would have been a choice between this or a picture of the glass on the inside of my oven door which appears to have mysteriously shattered while I was out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.