Busy Day

It's 8.15pm and I've just sat down with a huge stir fry. It feels like the first time I've stopped all day.
I've been deliberating for months about whether or not to take a pushchair to Disney with us.
Miss L is only little and I'm worried that four solid days of walking will be hard going for her.
It's hard going for me, let alone her little legs!
It's useful to carry our bags full of food - we'll be taking loads with us as Miss L's choices are limited.
And the coats and the cameras and the bottles of water and the goodies that we buy
Last year Miss E would jump on the back for a ride at the end of the day when she was exhausted.
I've been changing my mind constantly - one minute thinking they're too old for a pushchair and that I'm mollycoddling them even considering it, and the next thinking what a nightmare it'll be dealing with tired, stroppy children. And having to carry bags full of stuff for the whole time is not appealing.
Yesterday I made up my mind we'd take it!
So I went to get it from the garage.
To discover that we've had rats in the garage and everything is covered in rat wee and poo and it's all gone mouldy and yucky.
Annoying.
There's a skip on order for when we get home and tons of poison down everywhere. Bloody next door with their bloody chickens.
So I ended up on eBay last night looking for local buy-it-now pushchairs. Because having made up my mind I wasn't going to change it!
I found a good one for £30 in Northampton and went to collect it this morning after dropping the Little Misses off.
It's a Mamas & Papas one and came with a car seat, rain cover and foot muff. So hopefully I'll be able to get back at least £30 for it when we're home!
From there I went to a big Tescos in Milton Keynes. I bought practically every gluten free wrap, sandwich thin and snack they had!
I also went to Blacks next door which is closing down and bought myself a fab polka dot pac-a-mac - the forecast is for warm weather with the odd shower. So I definitely need a new polka dot pac-a-mac!!!
I also picked up our Euros and had a chat with Mrs S who I naturally bumped into. I can't set foot in Tescos without bumping into someone I know!
Then it was home for laundry, clothes sorting and tidying before heading off to get Miss E and pop to the post office to post eBay stuff. I bought a swimming costume before my holiday for £3.20 but it didn't fit and I sold it today for £7.90. That never happens to me!!
Then to gymnastics and McDonalds.
Then to Bicester to collect Maisie from my mum and dad's (they've gone to France today a few days before us).
Then home to make dinner and collapse.
Maisie is currently curled up in Miss E's room and they both look as happy as can be!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.