Swimming Club

Oh my goodness such a busy day.

I felt like I was organizing a military operation today - left the house at 930am to go to baby group but also had to pack for swimming club and lunch in between. Sounds a piece of cake but I looked like I was traveling for a weekend away! Also had to juggle feed and nap times!

We made it though! Baby group was good - Minnie missed her morning nap as always on a Wednesday which I hoped to make up on route to the SnowDome where a few of us girls were meeting for coffee before swim class. No sleep for Minnie but she wolfed down her lunch of cod and peas followed by fruit. A 15 minute power nap for Min before we headed to the pool

Our girl LOVES the water and the swim class was awesome, I am so pleased I've signed up for the course. Lots of singing,dunking, splashing, throwing in the air etc etc and it was a good work out for me too!

Eventually got changed and home thinking Minnie would sleep but she had just half an hour - she was over tired. Mum entertained her until bed time while I headed to the Post Office and Post Depot (sold my old iPhone which I had to post and collected an eBay parcel) then I came home and cooked more meals for Minnie as well as fed her salmon and sweet potato. I cooked a lasagne to put in the freezer as well as one for mum to take home tomorrow.

Bathed Minnie and she conked out straight away. Cooked dinner, booked tickets to see Paloma and having written all this I can see why I'm so bloody knackered! And it doesn't include the three loads of washing, stripping of beds etc etc etc :/

Tomorrow will be quieter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.