Dog Day

I went to Fishers Green nature reserve especially to photograph dogs. I wanted to get a pic to turn into a card for my granddaughter's birthday. She is into photography and got her first DSLR for Christmas. Her favourite subject is dogs.

I met lots of lovely doggies and their owners. This chocolate labrador has just had a swim in the river. I made the card with a pic of a pointer and a Staffie greeting one another. The pointer's owner had been very distressed as she had shut the dog and her keys in the car. It was very warm at the time and it took the AA 45 minutes to arrive. The woman said that me taking pics of Dachy dog had made her day. :)

I photographed the first great-spotted woodpecker that I have ever captured on my own property before breakfast this morning. Then I shot a pair mating at FG! I also got magpies mating. Love is definitely in the air. :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.