Munklebob

By Munklebob

Moray Firth

It's been another adventure today, so much so that I really don't have time or energy left to go through all my photos and pick a really good one. This one sticks in my mind because this was a moody looking lighthouse in a really wild windy place where we spotted some dolphins today. Because my wildlife photography skills are somewhat lacking I won't subject you to pictures of any of the various creatures I saw today. I'll stick to the landscape type stuff I can manage. I did, however, see red squirrels (loads of the blighters, I haven't seen one for over fifteen years) including a tiny young one, a huge hare, rabbits, bottle-nose dolphins (in the Moray Firth), deer and loads of birds. I am now wiped out and having tried the local speyside whiskey recommended to me by the hotel barman (beautiful stuff) I think I need to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.