Journal of an Earthling

By SJSayer

Girls go mad in Chippenham!

Lovely day, met up with a dear old friend and ex-colleague who happened to be an auditor today. There is something quite naughty when staff at your place are on their best behaviour and I am gas-bagging with said auditor about gold old days when we used to get drunk in the Phrenologist and Firkin in Slough...oooh the looks I got.

This evening was spent out and about in Crazy Chippenham. 2 lovely ladies from work and me having a giggle in Pizza Express.
My wonderful Neil then kindly meets me in The Angel Hotel (who don't allow whipped cream from outside suppliers- long story) and we have a glass of 'splishy splashy' then head home.
Wine and very late to bed on a school night... will I get up at 04:50 tomorrow? hmmmm not sure...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.