Graphicsguru

By Graphicsguru

MOM - SCHOOL DAYS

I was wandering around the house looking for something that I could use to create a pic for today, and my eye fell upon my vintage Brownie camera. Although the camera is quite interesting, I didn't think it had "enough" to give my followers all they have (hopefully) come to expect from me.

So I decided to use it as a central piece in an "antique" still life. Sadly, we don't have a lot of antique things just laying around, so instead, I decided to use something that might have looked "in place" when that camera was in it's prime...my mom's school photo...vintage 1938. She was beautiful then and she is beautiful still. She just turned 88 and is rocking it in an assisted living facility in Pennsylvania, where she does her best to help the "old people"!! Love ya Mom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.