Augenweide91

By Augenweide

Squirrel!

Really good day today! Didn't wake up as early as planned...surprise surprise! As we were heading into Leam later, I decided to go in a bit earlier and do some work in Caffè Nero for few hours. It was where me and Jen would always go in 2nd year and it was probably my most productive session of the holidays so far! The atmosphere there is pretty much perfect for work as it's quiet enough to focus but not so silent that it verges on depressing!

Went for a wander before I met up with everyone else and ended up chasing a squirrel for about 5-10 minutes until I got a decent photo of him/her. Probably would've looked quite confusing to anyone watching but after seeing Rachel's awesome squirrel photos, I decided to get one for myself.

Met up with Rahul, Emily, Shona and Cynthia for dinner and shisha at Meze, a Lebanese restaurant, which was amazing. After a pretty busy week it was really nice to unwind and catch up. Headed to Satchwells after for some Fireball Whiskey and apple juice...if you haven't tried it yet then do it! Seriously, it's one of the best drinks you'll ever have!

Productive day, great food, great drinks and great company. Can't go wrong really! Apart from the smackhead on the bus ride home but he was actually quite entertaining!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.