Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Laughter upon the air.

"Ooh she said that did she?"
"Huhheh...bold as brass, bloody came right out and said it!"
"Well I never did!"
"And she said that she might do it again sometime.........I bet she wouldn't if the vicar knew!.......hahahahahahahahahaahaha "

The wonders of Cambridge college 'Bedders' is that they seem to hail from a lost age, still caught in a wormhole from the fifties. The two likely ladies were so deep in their intrigue that they didn't see me there with my camera. I would have loved it if they had hankies tied around their heads with spotty aprons on but they looked quite ordinary. I smiled as their laughter filled the air, goodness knows what their acquaintance had done to cause such hilarity but it was joyous to hear it burst out.
It tickled them very much and they were howling in a short while.....wonderful. A rather stern and serious looking chap (probably a college prof!) passed by and gave them a hard look.....and in a moment of childish perfection, the naughty one of the two, made a face at him and stuck two fingers up at his back,,,,he passed on none the wiser and they were back to howling again!

By now I could feel a massive grin on my face and as I moved away I winked at them both and bade them the mornings best....their giggles followed me down the street.


What a great start to the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.