Christiana Helen Perry

By ChristianaPerry

Brompton Junction

I'm quite a practical person. I pack like a boy scout, prepared for every eventuality. I rarely wear high heels because, although I love the look of them I think, you never know when you might need to run for a bus. So my gift giving tends to be rather practical too. Dad's impending birthday took me to Brompton Junction in search of puncture resistant Marathon tyres. In my defence, dad is so passionate about his Brompton bike, I think he'd want to keep it by his bedside if only my mother would let him.

They have a coffee shop where you can have a seat and wait for your Brompton bike to be repaired or customised. Here are their bar stalls "Have a pedal" invites the chap "..but you'll go nowhere". Sounds like my attempts to learn the front crawl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.