Sueno

By Sueno

"Man of the Mountains"

I have always found it difficult to as a complete stranger if I can take their photo but on this occasion I just had to pluck up courage.

This guy is a goat herder way up in the mountains and at first I passed him by, then thought what a good Blip he would make . So with camera in hand turned back to ask his permission.
"No problem" he says and stands back from his herd so I can get a better shot. "No its you I want" and the result was this shot of a look of amusement. astonishment and pride that he was going to be the main subject.
He proceeded to explain to me , in a very strong Andalucía dialect, what his goats would find to eat, which were milked for cheese and which would go for meat.
Well I think that's what he was saying or he could have just been asking "Could he have a copy for the wife"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.