Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Two Sparrows

Pouring with rain all day so far - 2.30 pm! Digital Photography class, but we couldn't go out to take photos so the tutor talked about composition with us - e.g. rule of thirds, depth of field, simplicity, leading lines etc. And then at the end she said "Of course, you can disregard all of this because sometimes a good picture breaks all those rules, and it depends on what you yourself like anyway"! Then we used Windows Live Photo Gallery to edit some of the images we'd captured during the week. I'd never used that program before and found it very simple and good fun. The car got a good wash with the heaviness of the rain, and thank goodness there were no lorries making waves when I was driving home. While making lunch I saw three sparrows having their lunch too - by the time I'd got my camera focussed there were only two but they looked so cute I decided they would be my blip for the day. They are a bit blurred on account of having been captured through my kitchen window (which could probably do with a good clean), and also the drizzly rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.