Amazing

George Michael - Amazing (Full Intention Full Mix)

I remember the times you cared for me, opened your arms and woke up at all hours just to stabilize me.
I remember the times you made me feel special.
I remember the times you made me so angry, only to see that I became a better person.
Sitting with you eating Hong Kong food, I remember the first time I asked you about life and the deeper questions and you cried.
I remember when we were in the kitchen and I told you I loved you consciously, knowing better the meaning of love in my teenaged years.
I remember all the times you hugged me, kissed me, and told me you love me; all blurred together into an unstoppable entity of energy. It pushes me everyday and opens my eyes every time I'm closed in sadness.
The pains, the struggles, the frustrations you went (go) through everyday just to keep me alive is truly the greatest gift I could ever imagine. I don't need god with you in my life. I am... I AM because of you.

I wish I could have done more, I wish I could have been there for you when you were in pain and carry you the way you always carry me. The times of love and near death experiences you have endured, only to wake up and look into our family's eyes and smile... I am no one without you.

My dedication to studies, music, organization and "realness" of life, is all because of you. I am blessed every single day of my life because of the unconditional love you give and that I strive towards. My words are because of you. My father is my spirit, my mother is my soul. You are truly amazing.

Seeing you look at me in hospital in your time of need... you held me so tight. I love you.

And today, I spend another wonderful day with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.