Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

A Fantastic Fiddler

Wow - what a great night of musical entertainment!

For the second night in a row I went out to the Greystones in Sheffield, this time to see Miles Hunt and Erica Nockalls. When they are not Wonderstuff'ing they do tons of acoustic gigs, and this was the first one I had managed to catch.

They were ace, and hearing Miles tell lots of tales really made the night what it was. Perfect, apart from an idiot drunk bloke who kept shouting out at the support act and thought it would be a good idea to play Wonderstuff songs on his iPhone when Miles was talking (he was quickly told to shut the *$#% up).

I asked them to sign a DVD afterwards and got tongue-tied when I tried to speak to the gorgeous Erica here: her stage presence is amazing, and I found the same when face to face. Unless bumbling, middle-aged idiots entertain her that is, in which case I must have made an impression ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.