Dog Tired

I had a request yesterday (thank you Lesley) to see a smart and groomed Dylan. I knew if I’d left it too long, say twenty four hours, he’d be back to his usual lovable, scruffy self so I thought I better place this today as his official April portrait.

He’s just come back from his morning walk and collapsed on the floor. I hadn’t gone around particularly quickly; I NEVER go anywhere quickly, so I can only put it down to the mass of pollutants in the air at the moment. As a heart patient I’m supposed to be affected by this pollution along with asthma sufferers, but so far, touch wood, I’ve been OK.

Ann’s seeing a friend this evening so I prepared myself a tea of (left-over) aubergine gratin served with basmati and wild rice, salad and ermm… baked beans (well I just fancied some). There were loads and it was delicious.

I’m now going to settle down with Dylan and watch The World’s End with Simon Pegg and Martin Freeman.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.