My Life in A&E

By gilvratina

Stairwell #2

After awakening from what can only be described as delirium-tinged sleep, involving dreams of vast numbers of drawers which needed to be checked over and over again, I can honestly say that I feel better than I did yesterday. Biggs is developing his own version of this cold as we speak. I feel bad.

Last German lesson tonight. I was a bit sad when I left, but it will be a relief not to cycle that extra 30km every week. Tonight I learnt that Germany doesn't produce enough rubbish to keep the state of the art incinerators that they have, working at anything like capacity and so they are hugely inefficient. I have to say that occasionally I find it quite cathartic to just chuck stuff, instead of separating for recycling. I didn't realise until today that I was doing Germany a favour.

Incidentally, this Escher-esque nightmare of a stairwell is in my block of flats. I particularly like the wee strip of linoleum which shows you where you should walk. Helpful. There are actually two floors above us, maybe one day I shall venture up there and snap the whole majestic scene from the very top.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.