Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

The neighborhood.

From someone who says she doesn't photograph flowers, here I am blipping flowers again! These were irresistible, especially with the orange fire hydrant nestled in there too. One of the things I love about Portland is how every patch of earth seems to be planted with something. You can also see lots of baby leaves on the trees - hooray for spring!

I am thrilled to report that my phone is alive and kicking after its 24 hours in a bag of rice! Cautiously optimistic that it will remain that way. Thank you, FinHall, for reminding me to put the phone in the rice!

Some movies:

The Wolf of Wall Street (2013), Leonardo DiCaprio, Jonah Hill. Based on the memoirs of Jordan Belfort, the NY stockbroker who started a firm on Wall Street in the '90s. A study of greed, corruption, fraud, and debauchery. This was ok, there was lots of snappy dialogue and a few laughs, otherwise I thought it was too long and kind of exhausting to watch.

Inside Llewyn Davis (2013), Oscar Isaac, Carey Mulligan. A meandering story of a folk musician in 1960s Greenwich Village, New York. Llewyn, the main character, is pretty darn unlikeable, well, that actually goes for all the characters in the movie, apart from the cats. Loved the attention to detail, clothes, interiors, the music was enjoyable too. Besides those things I didn't like the movie as much as I'd been expecting to.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.