A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

Bingo!

I HATE chicken pox! I've had a child who is going to be covered on scars because she's scratched so much! She hasn't been ill so she's been bored here and stroppy cos of it!

On a plus note we went to her parents evening today and I could not be prouder of her! She's very clever! She's in the advanced phonics class, about to start year one maths work and reading quite a bit ahead of most of her peer group! I knew she wasn't a dumb child but this has impressed me! Think she's earned herself a treat!

Went out to bingo tonight. Wasn't going to go but my husband was stroppy and wanted the playstation on so I went. I'm tired and stressed and knew if I stayed I would have arguing so went out! We didn't win but I feel better for a change of scenery.

Tomorrow is more of the same to look forward to...although having seen her literacy work today I'm setting her the task of writing and illustrating a story! I know she's capable and that she will love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.