Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Incy Wincy Spider

I was rushing out to work this morning when I noticed this little white spider clambering over a creamy white tulip bud. I just had to go back into the house for the camera and spend a few minutes taking her photo.

While uploading them to the iPad I recalled an old nursery rhyme, which according to many sources goes like:

Incy Wincy spider climbing up the spout
Down came the rain and washed the spider out
Out came the sun and dried up all the rain
Now Incy Wincy spider went up the spout again!


Its strange how our minds forgets things as I vaguely recall a much shorter version which was something like:

Incy Wincy spider climbing up the drain
Down comes the rain and washes it down again


Also, wasn't it Itsy Bitsy Spider?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.