Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Iconic (67 of 84)

I should really have saved this image for 15th August to give it some context. I hope that some people recognise the iconic image in the back ground. It even made a cameo appearance in Night at the Museum 2!

As you may guess, this is another at home Blip, which wasn't really what I had in mind when I decided to do my 50mm project. I need to try to get out more to practice my image composition. I only have 17 more images to go.

My '50 Photo Icons' book wasn't really the subject of my Blip when I started out, but as usual, I added some things, took some things away, before then almost taking everything away. The image is taken through a coloured sweetie wrapper, which was tilted a little to catch some light and create bokeh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.