AfterDark

By AfterDark

Thaxted Almshouses

I have been intending to revisit the town of Thaxted for quite sometime, my original intentions were to photograph the restored windmill at night with a full moon and starscape. However, I had herd that the sails had fell off and needed repairs..

Today a took a detour across country and stopped off to scope the site out in daylight.. and found that the sails have been reinstated.. yeepee ! ..

I took many images but felt that the Dull grey skies just killed all the scenes.. (in the Uk we are currently suffering Smog).. anyhow I just kept on shooting..
This particular image has been tinkered with using Lightroom v.4 to help bring back some LIFE back into the scene..

On a nice day, Thaxted and close by Finchingfield, are a Photographers dream with many interesting buildings to explore. take a picnic to make a day of it.

I took this same image, some 30 years ago and the only difference is the windmill was then facing in a different direction.

Goo Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.