wingpig

By wingpig

you ain't seen me... roight?

Although I can generally be relied on to take pictures of Nicky's sister's childrenses whenever our paths cross it's always slightly more difficult when she specifically asks me to try and get a picture of the three of them together. I very much prefer remaining in the background so that you get nice natural expressions (be they smiles, screams or the trepidation of Cameron during his four-year lingering scared-of-me phase). Instead for most of this morning I would hide behind a mother, grandmother or tree, focus and expose then have a shot ruined by someone informing the target child or childs of my presence at which point they would stop whatever they were doing and perform what must be a traditional Invernesian anti-photography child-grimace and is evidently taught to children as young as three which generally involves distending the lower jaw and showing the lower teeth. Got some shots but all three children at the same time, in focus and correctly exposed? Pigs might fly.

Just realised this would make more sense if read after yesterday's post. I would have uploaded yesterday's yesterday if possible but Nicky's dad's computer scares me and I was trying to avoid it this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.