Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

nine

two thousand and...

Advent Blip - Day 9

That was the year that was. And I need to get my finger out if I'm going to get the 'Delphwynd Annual' ready and off to print in time for Christmas (December 17th is last orders). Started doing these a couple of years back, using iPhoto to put together a memento of our year, and I'm running a bit late on this year's... I blame blipfoto for distracting me.

Last year I managed to cram in over 200 pictures into 36 pages and it looks like this year's is going to either have smaller pictures or more pages. Or maybe both. It takes a bit of time to do (I don't go for the automatic filling option) but it's well worth it to get some of the thousands of images we collect off of the computer and onto paper. And it's nice to cuddle up with Mrs Delphwynd and some eggnog* on Christmas night for a little trip back through the year. Makes you all warm and fuzzy (the eggnog and Mrs D).

After setting out on my blip odyssey this summer I've got plenty of extra images I can include, so much so in fact, I think I may look at doing a book just on that subject...

<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>

Proximity to Christmas indicator backup: Workroom turning into a Christmas grotto resplendent in all it's fairy lightery and festive bushery (no tree this year, some sort of cheese plant with lights instead)

* Bleehhh... Don't really do eggnog, but a glass of Chivas Regal doesn't sound as Christmassy

[1]-[2]-[3]-[4]-[5]-[6]
[7]-[8]

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.