WhatTheJules

By WhatTheJules

Double Turtle Surprise

No one was more surprised than I. Ok take that back, I think they are pretty shocked. So, no three sentient beings are more surprised than Squirt, Optimus Prime and I to catch both turtles sunning themselves together, to not have them leap for the water when ingot to them, and to stay long enough for a photo.
I am checking for planetary alignment but it's too cloudy.
Thus, I shall call it luck.
I am taking so many pictures of these turtles, you'd think they were new.
My daughter got them before they could be legally purchased while at the Asian market. They were the size of a silver dollar. After a couple of years and sleeping with a noisy tank they went to my nieces. They were there about a year and a half when I took them to give to Brian's son who stayed here many weekends. He loved them for about 5 minutes and also doesn't visit anymore. I begrudgingly cared for them for about a year and a half and decided last week it was all or nothing. I went with all.
I bought them all new kit, moved them from the back bedroom to the main part of the apartment, and now I'm annoying you, instagram and Facebook as much as possible.
Your welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.