Friday Foto

By drmackem

Mark

Went for coffee in Nero early this morning, but with no particular plan for the hour or the day. After a while as is often the case when I go to Nero I'm joined by someone who I more or less know and conversation strikes up.
Today my good friend and occasional blipper Mark turns up. We know each other through church and through taking photos and lazy hours sat having come across each other in coffee shops- hardly ever planned. He's a talent with the camera both still and moving and his work with communities and schools always leaves me a bit wowed and in awe.
When we meet up, conversation is almost always full of interest, ideas clashing and forming, never about pushing our own agenda but usually discovering together - I always leave glad and richer.
Today we found ourselves talking around community and use of image and the usefulness of wasting time.
A Friday Sabbath moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.