LifeTestDummy

By LifeTestDummy

Tails from a Cat

Emily is our cat, and her story sounds a little something like this......

I started life with my sister, living with a couple who had zero imagination. I was called "Little Cat" and my sister was "Big Cat". I told you: zero imagination.

When the couple split up, we were both rescued and whisked away to our new home in Warwickshire. This was all very exciting and we were given new names. I was called Emily, and my sister became, Florence, or Flo for short.

We were very happy in our new home and there were lots of adventures and dramas in our new garden. The biggest drama came when I had a fight and my tail had to be amputated. This earned me a lot of kudos in the neighbourhood.

Sadly, Flo was killed on the road a few years ago, and I have taken on all of the responsibility of being an ONLY PET. This is a huge responsibility and one I don't take lightly.

In cat years, I am an older lady now, but I like to keep control of the house. I like free jumping all over the furniture, shouting at my owners, and keeping them on their toes by finding new places to sleep and hide.

I don't do "winter" and like to spend the colder months curled up on a lap or in front of the log burner (which used to terrify me - but not anymore, now I understand how warm it can get.) I do venture out in the summer, and like to walk up and down the fence driving next doors dog into a frenzy.

Last year, I got a boyfriend, a black and white Tom. We would sit next to each other and when I was indoors, he would wail in the garden for me. I've still got it!

I will clap for Dreamies and look forward to Sunday evening when I have my own special Sunday dinner.

I hope you like my picture...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.