louielouie

By louielouie

Justin Timberlake, The Hydro

Suz & I went to see Justin Timberlake - The 20/20 Experience World Tour at The Hydro in Glasgow tonight.

Neither of us was a big fan beforehand although after I had seen JT perform a medley of his hits on the US chat show hosted by Jimmy Fallon I thought he'd be worth checking out 'live'.

He performs with a 15 piece band that really rocks and the state of the art staging is being heralded as setting new standards for arena shows. I normally prefer small intimate gigs but Justin really won me over last night.

It was a truly spectacular gig in every way.

Footnote: I was asked by a steward last night if my camera had a removable lens? This seemed to be the policy for camera usage at this gig - maybe others too. Of course I just said 'no' and looked puzzled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.