FidgityDigit

By FidgityDigit

London Eye

It has taken me a while to upload this as it was on my dslr.

Sadly, despite spending several hours in the capital I barely took any photographs.

I had planned on doing some sightseeing after our trip to the Olympia, but my body (and the fibro) had other ideas. I was also being very stubborn and over ambitious in trying to walk from Westminster Tube Station to Blackfriars, via the river and town** In the end I gave up at Temple (though sadly couldnt sit down until we got back to our car, several stations along the line) and was so very grateful to our hosts, when we returned to their house and I was "rewarded" with a stiff JD & Coke :)

**Well, you know how it is, it was only this big on the map *Holds fingers apart 2 inches*

Anyway, despite the lack of photos we did have a fabulous day. The weather was great and we had an interesting time at the Olympia overseas exhibition.



This image has been edited in Photoshop.
It was such a clear day, there wasnt a cloud in the sky, and as Im sure so many people have seen the London Eye these days I wanted to try to add a bit of interest to my close up shot of the cars. SO I added the cloud and tweaked the sky colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.