Easter is on the way

Funny isn't it but despite the fact I'm not religious in the least I had to give Lennon a lecture on why we don't play sword fighting or aeroplanes with the palm crosses.
The school is a CofE faith school and they do get a proportion of lessons in Christianity, and other faiths.
This morning there was a school service at the partner church, St Lawrence, Barnwood, where the pupils were issued with the palm crosses.
I did attend church (Anglican Catholic) almost up to the time I joined the RAF and the teachings stay with you forever so we are both talking to the boys about respecting their own, and other peoples, religions.

I also have to say that Dhylan never has to be spoken to in this way, he seems to take it all very seriously and asks the most intelligent and probing questions about religion.
E.g. in the car a few days ago he asked me how come Adam and Eve were born as adults - I gave an explanation which was part creation and part evolution which he seemed to absorb!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.