stujphoto

By stujphoto

Arum Lilies ( Zantedeschia )

It was with some difficulty that I was able to isolate these two arum lilies from the rest of the plants in a tight-knit bowl for my blip tonight. I did it by placing some mounting board in between the plants and holding this in place with a retort stand and clip but had to be careful I did not damage any of the other stems. Having backing so close behind the blooms has enabled me to get gentle shadows as although the haar has now lifted the light is still very diffuse. Using a 50mm macro lens I had to stop down all the way to f32 to get sufficient depth of field.

I rather like the way the flowers stand out subtly from the antique white backing board. I always feel that lilies have such sinuous curves..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.