my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

remains of a farewell

*backblip*

I was treated to a farewell teabreak at work today complete with coffee, a 3 tier cake from the confectionary, speeches (sadly, F didn't give one of her famous speeches), songs (including a very sincere rendition of Heartbreak hotel from D), gifts and flowers. I'm still working tomorrow too, but there were a few people that wanted to say cheerio that wouldn't be around on the Friday.

Our evening meeting was also a farewell. For me, a farewell to folks as I wouldn't see many of them again until I return from maternity leave, but also a farewell for the staff team to the "old way" of regular fortnightly meetings to less meetings with a smaller group. They'll all be used to it by the time I return to work...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.