Life through the lens...

By ValC

Cornish Chuckles

Glad these flowers find it funny!

Picked up the new car this lunch time.
Mike explained everything to us.(most of which went in one ear and out the other!)
I'm glad MrC drove it home!
I just held the bouquet of flowers they gave me!

However he noticed that a red warning light stayed on all the way home. ( about 3 miles)
So rang the garage and they asked us to bring it straight back.
( which wasn't a problem as we were passing the garage on the way to the supermarket)
They checked it over and it was an electrical fault. May have been caused by some water getting in when they cleaned it .
So we now have a courtesy car on the drive!

Well these things do happen I suppose!

So as it is UK National Classic Car Day, here is a photo of a wonderful old 1930s Bentley which I took a photo of at Bolton Abbey last week.
SEE HERE


Hope you all have a good weekend.
We're not planning to go far!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.