A victim of elf and safety!

Today started out well and didn't go badly wrong until after I stepped out my front door!

Knowing that I was starting at the depot, I had to put on my hi-viz so that I wouldn't risk getting run over by a bus! I retrieved it from the back seat of the car and popped it on over my jacket and shut the car door. As I went to open the driver's door, I became aware of a pain in my lower back. It was difficult getting into the car but I figured it would pass if I sat down.

How wrong was I? By the time I managed to extricate myself from the car at the depot, I couldn't even stand up straight. There was no way I was going to be able to drive a bus and no way I was able to get back in the car. I just had to wait at the depot for almost an hour until the GP's surgery opened and hitch a lift on a bus where I could stand up/lean on the luggage rack!

I got a strong pain killer from the doctor and a prescription for more. So here I am on a Friday night with the whole weekend off, still in a lot of pain and can't even have a gin to take my mind off it! I hope all of you are having a much better weekend.

My friends at the depot brought my car home for me so it's not all bad!

PS the "elf" is really a wee leprechaun by Wade but you get the idea!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.