OilMan

After a nice morning walk, I had absolutely no motivation to go outside. I'm fighting a cold, the weather was closing in and there was a thin coat of dust and grime over everything in the house. So I had another cappuccino and then went to work with mop broom and duster.

Satisfied that at least I wouldn't have dog hair sticking to my feet or plaster dust on my face, I turned my attention to today's photo--something close at hand and a bit of a challenge. And there it was right before my eyes! The man who hates to have his photograph taken, who hides behind somebody else in group shots, who is always glowering or has his eyes shut.

I think I did rather well, don't you? He looks his usual boyish self with that old familiar glint in his eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.