neilnewson

By neilnewson

Back From School

Taking some off the cuff shots of M and A when I first got in from work. Have been putting in the time and effort at "the office" the van with the hope of a good result and am starting to feel it in joints and brain. Milo is back from the seventh week of this half term. A just finished the last half day before Easter break. Guess we've all been putting in the effort just recently.

He was a lot of things
What I remember the most he'd say
I've got to bring home the bacon
Someone's got to bring home the roast

He'd get to the factory early
If you'd ask him
He'd have told you straight out
It's work

No matter what I did it never seemed enough
He said I was lazy, I said I was young
He said, "How many songs did you write"
I'd written zero, I'd lied and said, "Ten"

You won't be young forever
You should have written fifteen
It's work

From Songs For Drella - Lou Reed and John Cale
For and about Andy Warhol.
Gotta admire the sentiment

see also Work
and Small Town

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.