Joeyanne in pictures

By joeyanne

New workout programme

I've been doing Jillian Michaels' fitness DVDs recently and have really enjoyed them. Most are only 30mins (including warm up and cool down) but they're high intensity circuits so you still get the benefit of working out. I wanted a new challenge and decide to splash out on the Body Revolution set which you do for 90 Days - it has 15 DVDs so you don't get bored, and it gets more difficult as you progress. It also came with lots of extras including food guides (I'm not following those though, I've just been sticking to a lower calorie intake), a journal (again, I'm unlikely to use it as I use a mobile app to track my food and exercise), and a resistance cable. Now this I can use! I'm looking forward to the new exercises I can do using the cable.

The programme arrived today so I thought I might as well start straight away. I'm doing the 'kickstart' week so doing two workouts a day for the first 6 days. Went OK today, though I found some of the exercises in the cardio workout tough going. Certainly worked up a sweat though which is a good thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.