Meeting of minds

I presume some sort of meetings of minds goes on in these buildings. On my wanders I'm more intrigued by the shape, form and size of the architecture rather than what goes on inside ;-)

A busy sort of day at work, one of those ones where I tried to clean up a few jobs, none of which were straight forward. Some I progressed, others will need another attempt.

I started my day with physio and my foot coped well with the extra distance. Physio is pleased with progress, thinks I experience the right level of pain and we agreed stability needs to be my next focus. It's not that I haven't had any exercises to address this but we've reduced strength exercises and increased the stability ones.

Welcome then the wobble board. Fortunately I've owned one of these of years. For the uninitiated a wobble board has a half ball in the centre. You stand on the top and balance on the centre ball thing. I have various 2 footed exercises involving "controlled" circles and tipping forwards, backwards and sideways. Not a lot of control yet which I guess is why I'm prescribed them.

Then there are the one legged balancing acts performed on folded mats and towels. These are a barrel of laughs where I pass a can of baked beans between my hands and then attempt to lift the can above my head and down again.

Yep, all on one foot (the bad one). I'm thinking of selling tickets if you're interested ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.