Spring Green

There is something about the new leaves in spring that takes my breath away. I love that beautiful yellow green as it begins to come out on trees and bushes. This is the big Cottonwood that we look at every day from almost every window in our house. The builder took advantage of the location of the lot and created a house that is open to the beauty of the view off to the south. This tree is iconic to me. I've photographed it literally hundreds of times, maybe even 1000, I'm not sure. One year I photographed this view every day that I was not out of town. And I never tire of the beauty of its new leaves in spring.

Today was another packed day. After breakfast I went to meet my partner from the winter bridge tournament. She and I came in first. We joined the second place team for a morning of bridge and lunch. All of us had certificates for a free lunch because of our positions in the tournament. I had a great time and happened to come in first this morning too.

Then I rushed home to pick up Arvin and Helena for a 2:30 appointment. That went well and we stopped to shop on the way home. I took a few photos at Sunset Pond between errands but this one that I took as the sun was beginning to set and was casting a warm glow on this tree was my choice for today's blip.

Now the three of us are heading out for dinner. Like I said a busy day. I'll catch up with you all later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.