SherriM

By SherriM

Immaculate Conception

Spent an awe-inspiring hour this afternoon at the Knoxville Museum of Art visiting the Ansel Adams exhibit. UNBELIEVABLE!

I've seen so many pictures of his prints, and they are always impressive (how could they not be?), but nothing like seeing them in real life. The depth and quality of his images are phenomenal.

So, leaving the museum, and feeling incredibly inspired, I spied this sunlit steeple in the city, and having my camera with me, decided to try and find the church it was attached to. I don't know my way around downtown very well, but was finally able to locate it.

Found a parking spot, put money in the parking meter, grabbed my camera and hurried to catch the waning light on the steeple.

OK, found my angle, put camera to eye, press the shutter button, and, wait for it.....
nothing happened. WTH?!? Was my battery dead?!?

No, both my primary and spare SD card were at home on the computer desk!
DOH!!!

Thank God for i-phones.

Lesson Learned: Always put your SD card back in the camera when you're done, and keep your spare in your camera bag where it belongs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.