pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Nuts!

I have an exceptionally sweet tooth and am probably one step from being a full blown sugar addict.

Whilst not fat or obese it wouldn't take much for me to give up and simply devour every sugar related consumable in sight and thus expand to the size of a house. With this in mind, about a week ago I resolved to trying to eat healthier, which for me means to cut out the snacking as our meals are usually pretty good.

Problem is in the evenings after dinner is done, I've been in the habit of having something sweet whilst gorping at the telly. Hutch came up with the idea of mixed fruit and nut with just a few chocolate chips (they look like nipples*) scattered amongst it.

A week on and I'm feeling better, healthier and I think I may have even shed a pound or two! Just need to find some time to get some exercise in and I'm sure I'll lose a little more.

Nuts to snacking!


*can you use the word "nipples" on blipfoto?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.