Mere Sands Wood

I will miss taking part in the monthly walks from the old place so decided I needed to start a new walking group here. I chose a date and launched it, not knowing if anyone would join me. Considering I forgot to advertise it until two weeks ago, and also that I managed to clash with an event this morning that I wasn't fully aware of, there was still a lot of interest. Four had to drop out at the last minute due to other circumstances but there was still nine of us on the walk, not bad considering the forecast was rain.

It rained most of the way round so I only took one group shot and this one when the rain stopped for a short time. Wish I could have used another photo from yesterday instead! We finished with a pub lunch and were joined by four other people who couldn't do the walk today. It was a good opportunity to get to know people a bit more. We had a lot of fun and a good laugh.

There's plenty of interest in doing this regularly, finding some dates is going to be the hard thing.  

I woke with another cold this morning, which I could feel coming on last night. I don't think walking in the rain today has really helped. So frustrating as it is only a week and a half since I got rid of the last one, or maybe it is the same one coming back for a final fling?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.