R and R

I was abandoned so Mr EAnn could go and fly. He has to go every 28 days or needs a check flight with an instructor (club rules). So I spent the morning in bed with the Guardian.
Then lunch at the Hare and Hounds. Still in the 13 years we've lived here we've never made it there on a day when it was fit to sit outside. One day.
We then went and ordered the new carpet for the hall, stairs and landing. As you can see we are still trying to keep the economy afloat.
The lawn has had its first cut of the day. I've tidied up some of the pots on the patio and done a trip to Oxfam as part of the general clear out.
Phew. Watched the National - as ever no money on but I like to watch horse racing. This is normally a bit brutal for my tastes - so good that there are no serious injuries this year.
Now steeling myself to go and start on dinner. Old friends are coming. So all in all a very restorative day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.