A place in time

By Verbosa

Flippin' 'eck!

So much to do, but have actually spent a large part of the day viewing and commenting on Blip instead!

This was The Boy showing off his pancake tossing skills. This was the pancake coming back into the pan after a 360 degree spin...but try as I might I could not manage to get a shot mid-air.

Mr A and The Boy have given up asking me to take action shots of them cycling as I usually end up with either a blurred back wheel or worse still just a clear shot of the verge where the bike had been!

Three pancakes were consumed without any mishaps like dropped pancakes or pancakes plastered to the ceiling...impressive!

My mum always used to toss my pancakes when I was young, so I guess the skill has simply skipped a generation.

P.S. I have subscribed to lots of new journals, but also (for the first time) unsubscribed from some journals that appear to be dormant, so hope I have not offended anyone.

P.P.S. No wait - that's not a 360 degree turn, is it? Isn't that only 180 degrees, otherwise the pancake would be flipped back to where it started rather than simply to the alternate face...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.