Wonderlust

By wonderlust

Brrr!

It's a cold one today! Does this continue with my holiday themed challenge? I think so. I couldn't imagine a Holiday Season without snow - they go hand-in-hand.

As of now, our high for the day has been 1*F. I don't know the conversion into Celsius, but that's cold! Wasn't long ago that we were enjoying mid 40's*F. I have to go get the mail, but I'm not really looking forward to going out in the cold. Yesterday there was no mail due to the blizzard - thinking back on that, I don't think I remember a time when the USPS suspended services due to weather. Their unofficial motto has always been,

"Neither snow nor rain nor heat nor gloom of night stays these couriers from the swift completion of their appointed rounds."

So much for that creed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.