Learn and live @OpenUniversity

Today was the Open University ceremony at Brighton. As always it was a tremendously special event but there were some extra highlights. I bumped into a friend who I didn't know was celebrating their degree. Another student thanked me for my support as I had been her first OU tutor - and she now has the degree. Some colleagues were celebrating and a student I've worked with for five years was there too.

This shot was taken before the ceremony while we were rehearsing. There was a long discussion about the protocols of having two maces; the civic mace of Brighton and Hove as well as the OU mace. It seems that the laws of physics might have been stretched if the mayor found herself walking behind the wrong mace but we seem to have got away with it.

My legs, feet and back ache so I've had a bath and may try a glass of wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.