Isolating!

I've been isolating again today. I think it may be useful if I did a plumbing course!

After a night shift and on my way to bed I noticed the washing machine was doing its usual leaking thing so i turned the isolaters. Pleased with working on my own initiative I went to bed for the day.

Whilst in my deepest slumber the washing machine dripped away all day. Oblivious to this matter when I did rise some seven hours later I had a flood.

As my family are visiting friends I rang a very good person who I consider a dear friend, who I only seem to contact when in need, who advised me to isolate the washing machine. Confidently I told him I had done this. So, from my telephone consultation other alternatives were discussed. I thanked him very much and apologised for disturbing his day with his lovely partner in my hour of need.

The towels used to dry up the flood needed a rinse so I put them in the leaking washing machine. I went to unisolate the machine to discover I had only just isolated it!

Oh dear, when I thought I'd turned it off and isolated it I have in fact turned it back on. Hence the flood.

So apologies again to my friend and his lovely partner for disturbing your day.

I am now looking for plumbing courses so that I will know how to Isolate!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.