Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Cramond in the Rain



Took a walk along the beach early this morning. It rained.

I was thinking about layers as I watched the water move and create layers of sand and water. It got me thinking about us, we have layers too. Some we choose to show and some we don’t. We can be deep or shallow in what we say, depending on who we are with. Does that make us false if we don’t tell all?
In the last year I have been in certain situations where I have said I’m fine’ to that ‘how are you’ question. When I have it has made the conversation very difficult and feel I am not being myself and it has felt akward and false. Why wasn’t I honest? I don’t know, a bit of being embarrassed and a bit of ‘does everybody else have to know’.

I realise I am thinking about all this as I am beginning to think about work. I am having a conversation with them next week and I feel I am going to have to be more honest with them than I ever been and it is scaring me. Not that age should matter but my manager is more than 10yrs younger than me, will she understand?

I think I have over thought this morning; it’s what I do and sometimes it’s not helpful.


Late afternoon and early evening was spent along at Steven and Kelly’s having a last meal before baby comes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.