Pixel perfect

I bought a miniature microscope that clips onto my phone. This shot shows a collection of pixels from my ageing Apple Cinema Display (non retina). The pixels are composed of triplets of Red, Green and Blue pixels to produce the full gamut of visual colours. The text characters here show as white, but as you can see are equally balanced amounts of red, green and blue.

The burglars who trashed my studio knocked this heavy display off the table and it developed a nasty scratch and a hideous flicker. But with a bit of judicious tinkering inside it seems to have stabilised once more. It's looking a bit dusty down at this scale though - it shows I'll have to give it a nice polish up with antistatic spray. Shame about the server! I'm back to the old G4 and it is just too far unsupported to run any of the latest software.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.