East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Snapper George

Taken from our boat heading out to sea with a 87 yr old George in the boat ahead leading the way throught the mist. He's a bit of a local legend, known as Snapper George because of his expertise in catching some amazing Snapper. At 87 he still regularly puts in his own boat and head off out to sea, usually with his neighbour Peter with him.
Apologies for my absence and lack of comments in recent months - things have been a bit hectic, we have been doing some upgrades around the house and garden along with having quite a lot of visitors which has been lovely. I just seem to have had my mind elsewhere with one thing and another going on. I am hoping to rectifiy that soon.
Weatherwise, we are getting lots of rain at the moment. The town is once again very green and fresh looking. I had intended to go to Grafton today to see "Noah" - but with the way it is pouring down at the moment I think that plan will be cancelled - it would have been quite an appropriate movie for the way it is bucketing down at the moment:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.